Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Britannica Image Quest
This link opens in a new windowBritannica Image Quest provides us with over 3 million rights-cleared images from reliable sources. Images include photographs, drawings, engravings and more.此链接为大家提供来自可靠资源的没有版权限制的超过300万张的图像。图像包括照片，图纸和雕刻等。
Alternate Name(s)
Britannica is an encyclopedia that can be adjusted for reading level and covers millions of different topics. When you perform a search, you are able to find written information, pictures, videos and more.
World-class collections
With approximately 300 collections composed of over 2.5 million images (and growing), scholars can examine wide-ranging material such as Native American art from the Smithsonian, treasures from the Louvre, and panoramic, 360-degree views of the Hagia Sophia in a single, easy-to-use resource.
Artstor also supports study across disciplines, including anthropology from Harvard’s Peabody Museum, archaeology from Erich Lessing Culture and Fine Art Archives, and modern history from Magnum Photos, making it a resource for your whole institution.
Shared password available from the passwords file and library team.
Bloomsbury Design Library gives comprehensive global coverage of the history, theory and practice of crafts and design, from prehistoric times to the present day.
"This is a one-of-a-kind collection users can get lost in, whether they are experts, practitioners, or curious browsers... Offering tons of unique content, it’s highly recommended for institutions with design studies, architecture, and visual arts and culture programs." Library Journal
Shared password available from password file and library team.
Teachers ill find a wealth of planning and enrichment resources for literacy, including units related to book titles. A shared login is used to access this resource, which is available from the library team.
Drama Online is an award-winning digital library that has been created as a response to the need for a high-quality online research tool for drama and literature students, professors, and teachers. It combines exclusively available playtext content and scholarly publications with filmed live performances, film adaptations and audio plays.
Gale Reference Complete is a comprehensive resource covering multiple subjects. It includes engaging interactive science resources that can be used for lessons or private study.
Gale In Context: Biography
Discover the world's most influential people by searching narrative biographies, news, magazine, and multimedia content.
New
Gale In Context: Elementary
Introduce elementary students to database searching with resources featuring age-appropriate, curriculum-related content.
New
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies
Understand environmental issues that affect people globally through topic overviews, journals, news, and multimedia content.
New
Gale In Context: Global Issues
Analyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content.
New
Gale In Context: High School
Explore thousands of topics across subjects including literature, science, history, and social issues using different sources.
Gale In Context: Science
Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more.
New
Gale In Context: World History
Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in world history from a variety of sources.
New
Gale Interactive: Chemistry
Better visualize and understand concepts in chemistry by exploring 3D models on the periodic table, molecules, and more.
New
Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy
Dive into interactive research with 3D models that help make human anatomy concepts easier to understand.
New
Gale Interactive: Science
Manipulate 3D interactive models to visualize and understand concepts in biology, chemistry, earth, and space science.
New
Gale Literature Resource Center
Find up-to-date biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews on writers from all eras.
New
Gale Literature: Lit Finder
Access literary works and authors throughout history, including full-text poems, plays, short stories, speeches, and more.
Gale One File: High School Edition
Search magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference on a range of topics. Best for middle- and high-school students.
New
Gale One File: News
Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields.
New
Gale One File: Popular Magazines
Access the most searched magazines across Gale OneFile focusing on current events, sports, science, and health issues.
